Week 59: The Kermis(carnival) is here!

Hey Everyone!!!
This week was another adventure here in Belgium! We ate lots of good food (waffels, pastries, ice cream) and had some great appointments! Here is a quick run down of the wonderen en grappjes from the week!
Wonderen:
.This week I got to go to MLC! It was so wonderful to see old companions and friends! It was definitely a little tender mercy for me this week πŸ™‚
.We met with a recent convert (8yrs old) and her mom (investigating) this week. She is sooo cute and is so excited to read her scriptures and learn more about the gospel! It was really fun to teach someone so young! Afterwards she wanted us to jump on her trampoline with her πŸ™‚ I’m glad I was wearing my bike shorts! It was a really fun way to end a lesson πŸ™‚
.Zr. Olsen was AMAZING in our lesson with [an investigator]! She really taught most of the lesson! He was suuuper touched by her testimony and said he feels like she was sent there for him! This was an answer to our prayers! I’m so happy that my greenie had this incredible experience!
.We got to bike for 45 minutes to an appointment, which was amazing! I’ve missed biking…a lot. This was definitely a miracle for our week!
.We’ve had to run for a lot of buses and trains this week, but by some miracle we’ve made EVERY SINGLE ONE! #zegeningen
Grappjes:
.We were on our way to deliver some cookies to investigators when Zr. Olsen got into an epic bike crash! Don’t worry, she was fine. But the cookies were everywhere!!! It was really dramatic watching her lose control of the bike and go crashing into the wall. Oh my mother heart! But, we all had a good laugh about it πŸ™‚ Sadly, the cookies did not make it out alive 😦
I am so excited to be serving the Lord! I know that this is His work and that there are people everywhere who are prepared to hear this gospel! My mission has brought me so much joy and there is literally no place I’d rather be!
Liefs, Zuster Mangum

Pictures:

. I saw all my friends at MLC this week!!!! I love these Zusters sooo much!
. We got Zr. Olsen a bike this week at the Decathalon in Antwerpen! We have both LOOOVED biking this last week!
. The Kermis is here in Lokeren! Can you spot it in this picture? The centrum is insane! We are going to go explore it today for P-day!
.Eating our way through Belgium!

.Selfie at the train station in Sint-Niklaas

DSCF2549.JPGDSCF2543.JPGDSCF2527.JPGDSCF2562.JPGDSCF2529.JPG

Leave a Reply

